How to delete obsolete Wi-Fi Network on Android Device?

When you connect to a wireless network, the settings and profile of that specific network is saved on your android device so that you won’t have to re-enter your network credentials again, such as the password. Overtime, we might have several Wi-Fi networks saves some of which might be obsolete.

Also, if the Wi-Fi network has bee removed by you or the owner and recreated with the same name, then a duplicate entry would exist which might also affect connections. Removing will also help you to reconnect if you are having connection issues due to duplicate entries.

Steps to delete Wi-Fi Network on Android Device:

  • Open Android device settings
  • Look for connections > WiFi
  • You should see Wi-Fi networks list (available and previously connected ones here)
  • Tap and hold
  • Tap on "Forget Network"


That's it. The network is now removed from the list.

If it is an existing network and the device is in range, then you will see the network again.
Connect as usual by entering the credentials again.


Comment with Facebook

Comments