Search This Blog

Blogger Tips: How to delete a Blogger blog?



Blogger is one of the most popular blogging platform for both amateur as well as serious bloggers. Let's talk about how to delete a Blogger blog here.

This situation might occur to most new bloggers who are just starting out, trying to find a niche creating multiple blogs just to experiment. And then you realize you don't actually need one or few of your blogs. So delete it.

How to delete Blogger blog?

Now if you have decided to delete the blog completely, here is where to delete your blog.
  • Login to your Blogger account
  • Go to Settings>Other
  • Under "Blog Tools" you will find "Import Blog-Export Blog-Delete Blog". 
  • Click on "Delete Blog"
  • You will get a prompt - If you would like to download your blog before deleting then you may do so. This would be useful if you want to migrate to some other blogging platform such as WordPress.
  • Click on "Delete Blog"


Your deleted blog does not disappear from your Blogger dashboard immediately. It will be there for 90 days before it is removed forever. It's almost as if Google understand our dithery. So, if you would like to bring it back, you can do so within 90 days

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...